The Liebster Award tag

I feel like tags are almost like a rite of passage on the internet, so thanks to Grateful Geek for tagging me in my first ever one!

The Rules:

  • Mention the person who nominated you on your blog and link them.
  • Answer 11 questions by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 5-11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers and link them below.
  • Create your own 11 questions for them to answer and let the nominees know that they’ve been nominated.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Grateful Geek’s questions:

Who is your heroine/hero that has made you who you are today that is non-famous?

I know a lot of people would say one of their parents, but I’m going to say my English teacher had a big effect on my life in a lot of ways.

Who is your heroine/hero that has made you who you are today that is famous?

It would have to be J. K. Rowling. Her work has had a profound impact on my life; it was reading the Harry Potter series that really made me want to become a writer. And her rise from a woman barely above homelessness to where she is now would be an inspiration to anyone.

How do you feel about life, love, the universe and everything (crazy long I know)?

I think people obsess over who other people love far too much, and I don’t think love can ever be wrong; it can just come along at the wrong time for it to work out. I don’t think we’re alone in the universe, I just can’t believe that in the vastness of it all we’re the only ones living in it, and I live in hope that one day we’ll find a way to reach out to them. And sometimes I like to try and imagine what was there before it all began, because something can’t come from nothing, can it? But then my head starts to feel fuzzy with all the questions. As far as life is concerned, I guess I’m still figuring that stuff out. But I will say that people need to let others live theirs without being so judgemental.

If you had no obstacles in front of you what would you do and why?

I’d travel, and learn. There are so many things out there I want to see, and experience. And I don’t think anyone should remain stagnant in one place. Travelling and educating yourself is healthy.

What is the #1 thing on your bucket list?

To write at least one book. Nothing would ever come close to it.

If you could go up and do something nice for a random stranger what would it be?

Never under-estimate the power of a simple compliment or smile, that’s what I believe. They can do wonders sometimes.

How do you think people see you?

I think how people see me depends on how they themselves act around me, but I guess on a first impression basis, probably shy or aloof.

What do you think people would say about you if asked?

They’d probably tell you I’m quiet; I’m quite a withdrawn person. Even people who know me well would tell you I’m quiet. They would tell you I’m an observer.

How do you perceive yourself?

I feel like I’m fuelled by a lot of nervous energy. I overthink a lot of the time, and I’m desperately indecisive about almost everything in life. But I also know I have quite a bit of potential, I just sometimes can’t figure out how to reach it.

What are your 3 favorite things about yourself (can be physical or non-physical)?

My imagination, my sense of humour and my eyes.

 Celebrity Crush?

I’m liking Gabriel Macht (the actor who plays Harvey Specter in Suits) at the moment.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

My questions are:

Why did you start a blog?

If there were no obstacles standing in your way, what would be the one career you would love to have?

Where would you most like to visit, and why?

You’re hosting a dinner party, and you can invite any three people, dead or alive. Who would be at your table?

One book you think everyone should read?

If you were asked to be part of a mission to colonise another planet, knowing you could never return home, would you go?

If you could live in any book or film world for a week, which one would you choose?

What historical moment would you love to have been there for?

What accomplishment in your life are you most proud of?

Do you believe in ghosts and aliens?

Do you believe in fate?

________________________________________________________________________________________________

I tag:

Kalimn

Megan Bayne

Being Emsy

Inspiredbyabook

Lifeofkristyn

Thehappytypewriter

Lena

Looking forward to reading your responses if you choose to answer!

Happy Reading!

Brianna.

2 comments

  1. Lena K. · April 17, 2015

    Thank you, Brianna! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award! | being emsy

Leave a Reply

